Development Project 1 – Post 3

Modeling Update 1

I created a few more assets, all modular.

This was my final layout before I showcased my work to my class and got good feedback from my professor and fellow classmates.

These were some of the feedbacks I received :

  • The streetlight does bot look Sci-Fi enough.
  • The benches look uncomfortable.
  • The railings look weird.
  • The pipes are placed in an old fashioned way. They should be more concealed.
  • The supports on the pipes do nothing.
  • The walls too don’t look Sci-Fi.
  • The fuse box looks like it’s from the 1950’s.
  • The shop looks empty.

I went home and started researching a lot, finding better asset concepts. Taking all of the feedback in a positive way, I decided to do a couple of things :

  • Make panels for my walls so that they look more Sci-Fi.
  • Change the railings and use these ones as a barrier.
  • Discard the bench and make a better one.
  • Somehow hide the pipes behind the wall, maybe with some metal grid so that the pipes are used as well as add depth to the scene.
  • Discard the streetlight and make a new one.
  • Discard the fuse box and make new one.
  • Keep the shop empty and make it look as though it still hasn’t opened yet. This is because I don’t have enough time to fill the shop with assets.

These were the assets I decided to add.


Leave a comment